ADMINISTRATION, FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

Administration

sister-mary-walter.jpg

Sister Mary Walter Hickey, RSM

President Emerita

srwalter@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Patricia Mack '85

Head of School

mackp@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Karen Jennings

Consultant To Head of School

jenningsk@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Bernadette McClelland '84

Assistant Head of School

mcclellandb@notredamehighschool.com

Faculty

Mrs. Elizabeth Agan

Foreign Language Department Chair

Spanish Teacher

agane@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College, Master's Degree in Education

SUNY Cortland, BA in Mathematics, Spanish Minor 

Notre Dame High School

Mr. David Benjamin

English Teacher

benjamind@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College

Corning Community College

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Marina Carapella-Liriano

Spanish Teacher

lirianom@notredamehighschool.com

​Elmira College MA in Education 

Marymount College BS in Design

Sarah Carvellas

Math Teacher

carvellass@notredamehighschool.com

DeSales University M.Ed. in Mathematics Education

Grove City College BS in Mathematics

Mrs. Pei Ling Chung

Mandarin Chinese Teacher

chungp@notredamehighschool.com

National Chengchi University Taipei, Taiwan BA in Philosophy

 Taipei Language Institute Teaching Certification for Mandarin as a Second Language

Trevor Creighton

School Guidance Counselor Gr. 11& 12

creightont@notredamehighschool.com

Sarah Lawrence College MFA in Writing 

Harvard University M. Ed in Higher Education

Columbia University B.A. in Creative Writing

Pearl River Community College

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Jenica Drehmer

English Teacher

drehmerj@notredamehighschool.com

SUNY New Paltz BA in English
​SUNY New Paltz MA in English

Dr. Deborah Fredo

Service Learning Teacher

fredod@notredamehighschool.com

University of Massachusetts, Amherst Ed.D., in International Education

Goddard College, Vermont M.A., in African Literature 

Trinity College, Washington, D.C.B.A., in Comparative Literature

Michael Cuomo

Music Department Chair

Music Teacher

cuomom@notredamehighschool.com

Binghamton University Master of Music

Ithaca College Bachelor of Music

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Elizabeth Grant

Math Department Chair

Math Teacher

grante@notredamehighschool.com

Suny Brockport MA in Education

Suny Brockport BS in Childhood Education

Dr. Sarah Hazelton

Science Department Chair

Science Teacher

hazeltons@notredamehighschool.com

Purdue University PhD in Animal Science

University of Kentucky MS in Animal Science 

 

Pennsylvania State University BS in Animal Bioscience

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Susan LaVelle

Art Department Chair

Art Teacher

lavellea@notredamehighschool.com

Mansfield University-MA

Art Education SUNY New Paltz BA in Art Education

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Hannah Leeber

Art Teacher

grecok@notredamehighschool.com

MFA in Photography, Savannah College of Art and Design, Savannah, GA

BFA in Photography and Studio Art, Minor in Art History Cazenovia College

Mrs. Marie McCaig

Religious Director, Theology Teacher

mccaigm@notredamehighschool.com

Alfred College AAS in Medical Technology 

New York State Certification in Paramedical Examination

 Diocese of Charlotte, NC Certification in Religious Education

Notre Dame High School

Mr. Thomas Milliken

Science Teacher

millikent@notredamehighschool.com

Binghamton University M.A.T. in Biology, SUNY at Brockport C.A.S. in Educational Administration

University at Albany B.S. in Biological Sciences

Corning Community College A.S. in Liberal Arts and Sciences

Mr. Samuel Mitchell

Science Teacher

mitchells@notredamehighschool.com

Mansfield University - BS in Geoscience

Devon Montanarella '13

School Guidance Counselor Gr. 9 & 10

montanarelladevon@notredamehighschool.com

Mansfield University - BS in Social Work

Notre Dame High School

Mr. Brett Moore

Guidance Department Chair

Director of Enrollment

Academic Coordinator Grades 7&8

mooreb@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College MS in Education
Elmira College BS in Biology

Notre Dame High School

Dr. Paul Ogutu

Math & Science Teacher

ogutup@notredamehighschool.com

Binghamton University PhD in Chemistry

Kenyatta University BS in Education Science

Mr. John Olisky

Theology Department Chair

Theology Teacher

oliskyj@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College NYS Secondary Education

Boston College Double major in English and Communications

Ms. Taylor Pavese

History Teacher

paveset@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College

B.S Adolescent Education - Social Studies Concentration

Mrs. Robin Robert

Math Teacher

robertr@notredamehighschool.com

SUNY Cortland Master's Teaching in Mathematics Gr. 7-12

SUNY Potsdam College BA in Mathematics with a Computer Science Minor

Notre Dame High School

Mr. Erik Rominger

History Department Chair

History Teacher

romingere@notredamehighschool.com

History Department Chair 

Lehigh University B.A. in History

Mansfield University Secondary Social Studies Certification

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Jessica Ryan

Theology 7 - The Jesus Narratives

Theology 8 - The Church Then & Now

Theology 11 - Morality

ryanjm@notredamehighschool.com

The University of Notre Dame MA in Theology (expected May 2023) 

Johns Hopkins University MS in Marketing/Business

St. John's University BS in Communication Arts 

Mrs. Leandra Sullivan

Study Skills Instructor

sullivanl@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College BS

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Susan Tanner

Library Services Department Chair

Librarian & Teacher

tanners@notredamehighschool.com

SUNY Albany M.L.S. in School Library Media Specialist

Mansfield State College B.M.Ed in Music Education

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Sandy Williams

College Physics Teacher

williamss@notredamehighschool.com

SUNY Stony Brook MA in Physics 

Drew University BA in Physics with Minor in Mathematics

 NYS Permanent Teacher certifications in Physics and Mathematics

Mr. Chris Wise

History Teacher

wisec@notredamehighschool.com

New York State University at Plattsburgh M.S. in Curriculum Design and Instruction

Suny Cortland B.A. in Secondary Education/Social Studies

Corning Community College A.S. in Liberal Arts

Notre Dame High School

Mr. Max Young

Athletic Manager, Physical Education Instructor

youngm@notredamehighschool.com

The College at Brockport BS - Physical Education Teacher Certification

Corning Community College Associates in Health, Physical Education, Recreation, Dance

Staff

Joyce Baldwin

Theatre Director

baldwinj@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Michelle Barkley

Director of Public Relations

barkleym@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Michael Cinquanti

Director of Technology

cinquantim@notredamehighschool.com

Paul Mack

Food Services

mackpaul@notredamehighschool.com

Jerry Pagac

Superintendent of Building and Grounds

pagacj@notredamehighschool.com

Eileen McCarthy Ruppenthal '81

Business & Alumni Relations Coordinator

ruppenthale@notredamehighschool.com

Tracy Mustico

Business Manager

musticot@notredamehighschool.com

Susan Simonian

Food Services

simonians@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Sandra Simpson

Cafeteria Manager

simpsons@notredamehighschool.com

John Strauss

Physical Plant Staff

straussj@notredamehighschool.com

Donna Symonds

Food Services

symondsd@notredamehighschool.com

Theresa Tobey

Director of Advancement

tobeyt@notredamehighschool.com

Susie Vertoske '88

Office Manager

vertoskes@notredamehighschool.com

Crystal Wright

Custodial Services

wrightc@notredamehighschool.com

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Tom Santulli

Chairperson

Notre Dame High School

Bill Caroscio

Vice-Chairperson

Angie Hanrahan

Treasurer

Shelia Burke-Reynolds

At-Large Member

Abigail Carr

At-Large Member

Notre Dame High School

Mary Ellen Coseo

At-Large Member

Father John Desocio

At-Large Member

Board Member Mary Hosey.JPG

Mary Hosey

At-Large Member

Notre Dame High School

Mallory Lawes

At-Large Member

Mollie Pautz

At-Large Member

Mike Reach

At-Large Member

Notre Dame High School

Sister Edwardine Weaver

At-Large Member

Tom Wirth

At-Large Member