ADMINISTRATION, FACULTY & STAFF DIRECTORY

 

Administration

sister-mary-walter.jpg

Sister Mary Walter Hickey, RSM

President Emerita

srwalter@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Patricia Mack '85

Head of School

mackp@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Karen Jennings

Consultant To Head of School

jenningsk@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Bernadette McClelland '84

Assistant Head of School

mcclellandb@notredamehighschool.com

Faculty

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Elizabeth Agan

Foreign Language Department Chair

Spanish Teacher

agane@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College, Master's Degree in Education

SUNY Cortland, BA in Mathematics, Spanish Minor 

IMG_6563 (2).JPG

Mr. Brad Bellinger

Athletic Manager,

Teacher Law & Society, Forensic Science

bellingerb@notredamehighschool.com

St. John's University & The College of Saint Rose Bachelors in Criminal Justice

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Marina Carapella-Liriano

Spanish Teacher

lirianom@notredamehighschool.com

​Elmira College MA in Education 

Marymount College BS in Design

Sarah Carvellas.JPG

Sarah Carvellas

Math Teacher

carvellass@notredamehighschool.com

DeSales University M.Ed. in Mathematics Education

Grove City College BS in Mathematics

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Pei Ling Chung

Mandarin Chinese Teacher

chungp@notredamehighschool.com

National Chengchi University Taipei, Taiwan BA in Philosophy

 Taipei Language Institute Teaching Certification for Mandarin as a Second Language

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Jenica Drehmer

English Teacher

drehmerj@notredamehighschool.com

SUNY New Paltz BA in English
​SUNY New Paltz MA in English

Notre Dame High School

Dr. Deborah Fredo

Service Learning Teacher

fredod@notredamehighschool.com

University of Massachusetts, Amherst Ed.D., in International Education

Goddard College, Vermont M.A., in African Literature 

Trinity College, Washington, D.C.B.A., in Comparative Literature

Michael Cuomo.JPG

Michael Cuomo

Music Department Chair

Music Teacher

cuomom@notredamehighschool.com

Binghamton University Master of Music

Ithaca College Bachelor of Music

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Elizabeth Grant

Math Department Chair

Math Teacher

grante@notredamehighschool.com

Suny Brockport MA in Education

Suny Brockport BS in Childhood Education

Notre Dame High School

Dr. Sarah Hazelton

Science Department Chair

Science Teacher

hazeltons@notredamehighschool.com

Purdue University PhD in Animal Science

University of Kentucky MS in Animal Science 

 

Pennsylvania State University BS in Animal Bioscience

Christine Horton.jpg

Mrs. Christine Horton

History Teacher

hortonch@notredamehighschool.com

SUNY @ Cortland College Masters in Reading

SUNY @ Cortland College Bachelor's Degree in Early Education N-6 and Secondary 7-9

Deacon Thomas Jack.jpg

Deacon Thomas Jack

Theology Teacher

jackt@notredamehighschool.com

Saint Bernard's School of Theology and Ministry- Master of Arts in Pastoral Studies

Fordham University - Master of Arts in Religious Education 

Montclair State University - Bachelor of Arts in Religious Studies

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Susan LaVelle

Art Department Chair

Art Teacher

lavellesa@notredamehighschool.com

Mansfield University-MA

Art Education SUNY New Paltz BA in Art Education

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Hannah Leeber

Art Teacher

leeberh@notredamehighschool.com

MFA in Photography, Savannah College of Art and Design, Savannah, GA

BFA in Photography and Studio Art, Minor in Art History Cazenovia College

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Marie McCaig

Religious Director, Theology Teacher

mccaigm@notredamehighschool.com

Alfred College AAS in Medical Technology 

New York State Certification in Paramedical Examination

 Diocese of Charlotte, NC Certification in Religious Education

Josh Miller.jpg

Mr. Josh Miller

English Teacher

millerj@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College Master in Education

Elmira College BA in English

Notre Dame High School

Mr. Thomas Milliken

Science Teacher

millikent@notredamehighschool.com

Binghamton University M.A.T. in Biology, SUNY at Brockport C.A.S. in Educational Administration

University at Albany B.S. in Biological Sciences

Corning Community College A.S. in Liberal Arts and Sciences

Notre Dame High School

Mr. Samuel Mitchell

Science Teacher

mitchells@notredamehighschool.com

Mansfield University - BS in Geoscience

Devon Montanarella.JPG

Devon Montanarella '13

School Guidance Counselor Gr. 9, 10 & 11

montanarelladevon@notredamehighschool.com

Mansfield University - BS in Social Work

Notre Dame High School

Mr. Brett Moore

Guidance Department Chair

Director of Enrollment, Admissions, & Guidance

Academic Advisor for Grades 7, 8, &12

mooreb@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College MS in Education
Elmira College BS in Biology

Monica Nix.jpg

Ms. Monica Phillips Nix

English Teacher

nixm@notredamehighschool.com

MA English  Georgetown University, Washington, D.C.

BA English  Regis College, Weston, MA

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Robin Robert

Math Teacher

robertr@notredamehighschool.com

SUNY Cortland Master's Teaching in Mathematics Gr. 7-12

SUNY Potsdam College BA in Mathematics with a Computer Science Minor

Notre Dame High School

Mr. Erik Rominger

History Department Chair

History Teacher

romingere@notredamehighschool.com

History Department Chair 

Lehigh University B.A. in History

Mansfield University Secondary Social Studies Certification

JessicaRyan.JPG

Mrs. Jessica Ryan

Theology 7 - The Jesus Narratives

Theology 8 - The Church Then & Now

Theology 11 - Morality

ryanjm@notredamehighschool.com

The University of Notre Dame MA in Theology (expected May 2023) 

Johns Hopkins University MS in Marketing/Business

St. John's University BS in Communication Arts 

Peregrim Crest Transparent background (4).png

Mr. Joshua Scanlon

Physical Education & Health Teacher

scanlonj@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Leandra Sullivan

Study Skills Instructor

sullivanlea@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College BS

STanner.JPG

Mrs. Susan Tanner

Library Services Department Chair

Librarian & Teacher

tanners@notredamehighschool.com

SUNY Albany M.L.S. in School Library Media Specialist

Mansfield State College B.M.Ed in Music Education

IMG_1037 (2) (1).JPG

Ms. Patricia Thorne

English Teacher

thornep@notredamehighschool.com

Elmira College Master in Education

Elmira College BA in English

Notre Dame High School

Mrs. Sandy Williams

College Physics Teacher

williamss@notredamehighschool.com

SUNY Stony Brook MA in Physics 

Drew University BA in Physics with Minor in Mathematics

 NYS Permanent Teacher certifications in Physics and Mathematics

Staff

Joyce Costello.JPG

Joyce Baldwin

Theatre Director

baldwinj@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Michelle Barkley

Director of Public Relations

barkleym@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Michael Cinquanti

Director of Technology

cinquantim@notredamehighschool.com

Kristie Crossley.jpg

Kristie Crossley

Director of International Recruiting and Student Services

crossleyk@notredamehighschool.com

Paul Mack.JPG

Paul Mack

Food Services

mackpaul@notredamehighschool.com

Roshad Mitchell.jpg

Roshad Mitchell

Physical Plant

mitchellr@notredamehighschool.com

Jerry Pagac.JPG

Jerry Pagac

Superintendent of Building and Grounds

pagacj@notredamehighschool.com

Notre Dame High School

Eileen McCarthy Ruppenthal '81

Business & Alumni Relations Coordinator

ruppenthale@notredamehighschool.com

Business Manager Tracy Mustico.JPG

Tracy Mustico

Business Manager

musticot@notredamehighschool.com

Susan Simonian.jpg

Susan Simonian

Food Services

simonians@notredamehighschool.com

John Strauss.JPG

John Strauss

Physical Plant

straussj@notredamehighschool.com

Donna Symonds.JPG

Donna Symonds

Food Services

symondsd@notredamehighschool.com

Theresa Tobey.JPG

Theresa Tobey

Director of Advancement

tobeyt@notredamehighschool.com

Office Manager Susan Vertoske.JPG

Susie Vertoske '88

Office Manager

vertoskes@notredamehighschool.com

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Notre Dame High School

Tom Santulli

Chairperson

Notre Dame High School

Bill Caroscio

Vice-Chairperson

Angie Hanrahan _JPG.jpg

Angie Hanrahan

Treasurer

Notre Dame High School

Shelia Burke-Reynolds

At-Large Member

Board Member Abigail Carr.JPG

Abigail Carr

At-Large Member

Notre Dame High School

Mary Ellen Coseo

At-Large Member

Notre Dame High School

Father John DeSocio

At-Large Member

Board Member Mary Hosey.JPG

Mary Hosey

At-Large Member

Notre Dame High School

Mallory Lawes

At-Large Member

Notre Dame High School

Mollie Pautz

At-Large Member

Board Member Mike Reach (2).JPG

Mike Reach

At-Large Member

Notre Dame High School

Sister Edwardine Weaver

At-Large Member

Notre Dame High School

Tom Wirth

At-Large Member