ADMINISTRATION

Sister Mary Walter Hickey, RSM

President Emerita

Bio

Karen Jennings

Head of School

Bio

Michael Johnston

Assistant Head of School, Athletic Director

Bio

FACULTY

Mrs. Elizabeth Agan 

 Spanish Teacher (Grades 7 & 8)

Foreign Language Department Chair
SUNY Cortland- BA- Mathematics, Spanish Minor
​Elmira College- Master's Degree in Education
agane@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mr. David Benjamin

 English Teacher- (Grade 10), British Literature, World Literature, World Literature Honors

Mrs. Marina Carapella-Liriano

 Spanish Teacher (Grades 9-11)

Marymount College - BS - Design 
​Elmira College - MA - Education
lirianom@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Pei Ling Chung

 Mandarin Chinese Teacher- (Grades 7 -12)

National Chengchi University Taipei, Taiwan - BA - Philosophy
​Taipei Language Institute - Certification on Teaching Mandarin as a Second Language
chungp@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mrs. Melissa Devon

English Teacher- English (Grades 9, 11), Exploring Literature
​English Department Chair

CCC - Ace courses from Southside High School
SUNY Binghamton
Elmira College - BS in Elementary Education
Graduate work in Literacy from Trinity College, UMass Framingham, USM
devonm@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mrs. Jenica Drehmer

 English Teacher

SUNY New Paltz - BA - English
​SUNY New Paltz - MA - English
drehmerj@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Elizabeth Grant

 Math Teacher- Math (Grades 7 & 8), Algebra, AIS
​Math Department Chair

Suny Brockport - BS - Childhood Education 
Suny Brockport - MA - Education 
grante@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Katrijn Greco

 Math Teacher - Algebra II, Statistics, Intro to College Algebra, Honors Calculus

Dr. Sarah Hazelton

Science Teacher- Biology, Adv Biology, Health, Understanding the Bible

Pennsylvania State University- BS- Animal Bioscience
University of Kentucky- MS- Animal Science 
Purdue University- PhD- Animal Science
hazeltons@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Susan LaVelle

Art Teacher- Art History, Draw & Paint, Portfolio Art, Studio Art
Art Department Chair

Art Education SUNY New Paltz-BA
Art Education Mansfield University-MA
lavellea@notredamehighschool.com 
​Bio

Mrs. Hannah Leeber

Art Teacher- Ceramics, Digital Photography I & II

BFA in Photography and Studio Art, Minor in Art History Cazenovia College 2010
MFA in Photography, Savannah College of Art and Design, Savannah, GA, 2014
leeberh@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Marie McCaig

Religious Director, Teacher, Theology (Grade 8)

Alfred College- AAS in Medical Technology
New York State- Certification in Paramedical Examination
Diocese of Charlotte, NC- Certification in Religious Education
mccaigm@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Bernadette McClelland 

 Theology Teacher- Religions of the World, Death & Dying, Mercy & Justice 

SUNY Brockport-BS- N-6 Elementary Education/Early Childhood Education
​Elmira College- MS- Elementary Education/Health Science
St. John's University- School Building Leadership
mcclellandb@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mr. Thomas Milliken

Science Teacher

Corning Community College - A.S. Liberal Arts and Sciences

University at Albany - B.S. Biological Sciences

Binghamton University - M.A.T. Biology

SUNY at Brockport - C.A.S. Educational Administration   
millikent@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mr. Samuel Mitchell

Science Teacher

Mansfield University - BS in Geoscience 
mitchells@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mr. Brett Moore

Science Teacher 

Syracuse University - Master in Teaching & Curriculum
Stony Brook University - BS Science in Marine Science
                                     - BA in History
mooreb@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Dr. Paul Ogutu

 Math & Science Teacher- AP Chemistry, Principles of Chemistry, Pre-Calculus

Kenyatta University-BS- Education Science
Binghamton University- PhD- Chemistry
ogutup@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mr. John Olisky

Theology Teacher- Understanding the Bible, Morality, Psychology
Theology Department Chair

Boston College -  Double majored in English and Communications
Elmira College -  NYS Secondary Education
oliskyj@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mr. Jason Pipher

History Teacher (Grades 7, 8)

Corning Community College
Suny Binghamton
Suny Cortland 
pipherj@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mr. Cody Riker

Performing Arts Department Chair, Fine Arts Teacher (Grades 7, 8), Film Appreciation, Intro To Theatre, Director of Notre Dame Theatre Program

Performing Arts Department Chair
Centenary University - BA in Theatre
Regent University - MA in Theatre Education 
rikerc@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mrs. Robin Robert

 Mathematics Teacher

SUNY Potsdam College - BA Mathematics with a Computer Science Minor

SUNY Cortland - Master's Teaching in Mathematics Gr. 7-12
robertr@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mr. Erik Rominger

 History Teacher- American Studies, American Studies Honors, US History

History Department Chair
Lehigh University - B.A. - History
​Mansfield University - Secondary Social Studies Certification 
romingere@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mrs. Jessica Ryan

Theology Teacher- Theology (Grade 7)

St. John's University - BS Communication Arts
Johns Hopkins University - MS Marketing/Business
ryanjm@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Leandra Sullivan

Study Skills Instructor

Elmira College BS ​​
sullivanl@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Susan Tanner

 Librarian & Teacher- Public Speaking, 7&8 Technology

Mansfield State College - B.M.Ed - Music Education
​SUNY Albany - M.L.S. - School Library Media Specialist
tanners@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mrs. Sandy Williams

College Physics 2, College Physics 1, Regents Physics 

SUNY Stony Brook - MA Physics

Drew University - BA Physics with Minor in Mathematics

NYS Permanent Teacher certifications in Physics and Mathematics

williamss@notredamehighschool.com

Bio

Mr. Chris Wise

 History Teacher- American Federal Government, Global Studies, US History, 1960s

Corning Community College - A.S. - Liberal Arts
Suny Cortland - B.A. - Secondary Education/Social Studies
New York State University at Plattsburgh - M.S.- Curriculum Design and Instruction
wisec@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mr. Max Young

 Physical Education Instructor, Girls Varsity Basketball & Tennis Coach

Corning Community College
youngm@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

  • Facebook
(607) 734-2267
1400 Maple Avenue Elmira, NY 14904

© 2020 Notre Dame High School  | A Ministry of the Sisters of Mercy | Proudly created by Parisi Solutions