ADMINISTRATION

President Emerita

Bio

Sister Mary Walter Hickey, RSM

Head of School

Bio

Deborah Franklin

Assistant Principal

Bio

Joseph Palladino

Director Grade 7 & 8 

Guidance Counselor 7, 8, & 9

Bio

Karen Jennings

FACULTY

Mrs. Elizabeth Agan 

 Spanish Teacher (Grades 7 & 8)

Foreign Language Department Chair
SUNY Cortland- BA- Mathematics, Spanish Minor
​Elmira College- Master's Degree in Education
agane@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mr. David Benjamin

 English Teacher- (Grade 10), British Literature, World Literature, World Literature Honors

Mrs. Marina Carapella-Liriano

 Spanish Teacher (Grades 9-11)

Marymount College - BS - Design 
​Elmira College - MA - Education
lirianom@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Sarah Caruso

 Science Teacher- Chemistry, Environmental Science

University of Rochester - BA - Chemistry and Psychology
​University of Rochester - MS - Teaching, Curriculum, and Change in Adolescent Chemistry
carusos@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Pei Ling Chung

 Mandarin Chinese Teacher- (Grades 7 -12)

National Chengchi University Taipei, Taiwan - BA - Philosophy
​Taipei Language Institute - Certification on Teaching Mandarin as a Second Language
chungp@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Ms. Morgan Decker

Band/Instrumental Instructor - (Grades 7-12)

Bowling Green State University, Master of Music in Instrumental Music Education  
deckerm@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mrs. Melissa Devon

English Teacher- English (Grades 9, 11), Exploring Literature
​English Department Chair

CCC - Ace courses from Southside High School
SUNY Binghamton
Elmira College - BS in Elementary Education
Graduate work in Literacy from Trinity College, UMass Framingham, USM
devonm@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Hon. Wesley Dibble

Business Teacher- Financial Literacy, Forensic Science, Law & Society

Mrs. Krista Easton

Vocal Instructor- Music (Grades 7 & 8), JR Chorus, Concert Choir, Select Chorus

Eastman School of Music - BM - Music Education 
Crane School of Music - MM - Music Education
eastonk@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Elizabeth Grant

 Math Teacher- Math (Grades 7 & 8), Algebra, AIS
​Math Department Chair

Suny Brockport - BS - Childhood Education 
Suny Brockport - MA - Education 
grante@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Katrijn Greco

 Math Teacher - Algebra II, Statistics, Intro to College Algebra, Honors Calculus

Dr. Sarah Hazelton

Science Teacher- Biology, Adv Biology, Health, Understanding the Bible

Pennsylvania State University- BS- Animal Bioscience
University of Kentucky- MS- Animal Science 
Purdue University- PhD- Animal Science
hazeltons@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Susan LaVelle

Art Teacher- Art History, Draw & Paint, Portfolio Art, Studio Art
Art Department Chair

Art Education SUNY New Paltz-BA
Art Education Mansfield University-MA
lavellea@notredamehighschool.com 
​Bio

Mrs. Hannah Leeber

Art Teacher- Ceramics, Digital Photography I & II

BFA in Photography and Studio Art, Minor in Art History Cazenovia College 2010
MFA in Photography, Savannah College of Art and Design, Savannah, GA, 2014
leeberh@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Marie McCaig

Religious Director, Teacher, Theology (Grade 8)

Alfred College- AAS in Medical Technology
New York State- Certification in Paramedical Examination
Diocese of Charlotte, NC- Certification in Religious Education
mccaigm@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Bernadette McClelland 

 Theology Teacher- Religions of the World, Death & Dying, Mercy & Justice 

SUNY Brockport-BS- N-6 Elementary Education/Early Childhood Education
​Elmira College- MS- Elementary Education/Health Science
St. John's University- School Building Leadership
mcclellandb@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Dr. Paul Ogutu

 Math & Science Teacher- AP Chemistry, Principles of Chemistry, Pre-Calculus

Kenyatta University-BS- Education Science
Binghamton University- PhD- Chemistry
ogutup@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mr. John Olisky

Theology Teacher- Understanding the Bible, Morality, Psychology
Theology Department Chair

Boston College -  Double majored in English and Communications
Elmira College -  NYS Secondary Education
oliskyj@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Ms. Jacqueline Petrie

Science Teacher - Science - Grade 8, Earth Science, Environmental Science

Syracuse University - Master in Teaching & Curriculum
Stony Brook University - BS Science in Marine Science
                                     - BA in History
petriej@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mr. Jason Pipher

History Teacher (Grades 7, 8)

Corning Community College
Suny Binghamton
Suny Cortland 
pipherj@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mr. Erik Rominger

 History Teacher- American Studies, American Studies Honors, US History

History Department Chair
Lehigh University - B.A. - History
​Mansfield University - Secondary Social Studies Certification 
romingere@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mrs. Jessica Ryan

Theology Teacher- Theology (Grade 7)

St. John's University - BS Communication Arts
Johns Hopkins University - MS Marketing/Business
ryanjm@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Susan Tanner

 Librarian & Teacher- Public Speaking, 7&8 Technology

Mansfield State College - B.M.Ed - Music Education
​SUNY Albany - M.L.S. - School Library Media Specialist
tanners@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mrs. Leandra Sullivan

Study Skills Instructor

Elmira College BS ​​
sullivanl@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mrs. Peggy Warner

Math Teacher- Pre-Algebra, Intg Algebra, Geometry

Ulster County Community College - AAS
Mansfield State College - BS - Chemistry 
warnerp@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Ms. Patricia Thorne

 English Teacher- AP Literature & Composition, AP Language and Composition

Elmira College- BA- English
Elmira College- MS- Education
thornep@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

Mr. Steve Weber 

Physical Education Instructor, Girls Varsity Soccer, Girls Varsity Softball

CAA - Certified Athletic Administrator.  - National Interscholastic Athletic Administrators              Association
 MS  in Physical Education  - Cortland State University
 BS in Physical Education - Cortland State University
 AS in Physical Education - Corning Community College
​ webers@notredamehighschool.com
  Bio

Mr. Jesse Westbrook

 English Teacher- 

 Penn State-MA- English, Creative Writing
 Penn State-BA- English, Creative Writing
 westbrookj@notredamehighschool.com
 Bio

Mrs. Sandy Williams

College Physics 2, College Physics 1, Regents Physics 

SUNY Stony Brook - MA Physics

Drew University - BA Physics with Minor in Mathematics

NYS Permanent Teacher certifications in Physics and Mathematics

williamss@notredamehighschool.com

Bio

Mr. Chris Wise

 History Teacher- American Federal Government, Global Studies, US History, 1960s

Corning Community College - A.S. - Liberal Arts
Suny Cortland - B.A. - Secondary Education/Social Studies
New York State University at Plattsburgh - M.S.- Curriculum Design and Instruction
wisec@notredamehighschool.com
Bio

Mr. Max Young

 Physical Education Instructor, Girls Varsity Basketball & Tennis Coach

Corning Community College
youngm@notredamehighschool.com
​Bio

  • Grey Facebook Icon
(607) 734-2267
1400 Maple Avenue Elmira, NY 14904

© 2018 Notre Dame High School  | A Ministry of the Sisters of Mercy | Proudly created by Parisi Solutions